Sunday, August 24, 2008

Franciscan Spirituality

The Seven Basic Franciscan Values

1. Conversion to and love of Jesus Christ, His Gospel and His Church.

2. A Christocentric theology accenting the primacy of love.

3. An Incarnational emphasis as seen in the crib, cross and the Eucharist, and our Lady’s participation in this mystery.

4. Lived experience of the Triune God in prayer and contemplation.

5. Hope, optimism and the goodness of God and His creatures.

6. Fraternity and peace through Reconciliation with Christ and one another.

7. Solidarity, as lesser brothers and sisters, with, among and in service to the Poor.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Need to show this to my sweet MIL. She has an affinity for St. Francis- she chose him as her patron during comfirmation.